i lived the hell out of this day.

some days are usually the worst, but i learned that you can’t let one event define that day for the rest of your life.

so i didn’t, and i had the best day.

i saw the sun rise.

admired the texas wild flowers.

enjoyed me some art.

watched texas brag about how beautiful a day it can make.

and stopped along the road in my business casual dress and flats to take pictures of these wonderful cows, who i swear were posing for me, while trucks zoomed by probably laughing at what a city girl i am.

and i was all the better for it.

5 thoughts on “i lived the hell out of this day.

  1. Beautiful! I live in the country, but born and breed City boy. Seeing cattle used to be exciting for me, now I see them everyday on my way to work..

Leave a Reply

